Synchronize Settings

The synchronization tools allows you to bring CRM information (appointments, contacts, and other activities) into your Outlook client. Using a definable set of filters, synchronization defines which CRM records are brought into your Outlook.

With this, you can set up new filters. The out-of-the-box filters are set to synchronize records owned by the person logged in. All of the filters by default are set to active. It is important to know that disabling it after it has already synced will not remove the records from your Outlook.

To set up synchronization filters, follow these steps:

  1. On the ribbon, click on File.

    synchronize settings between CRM and Outlook
  2. On the left navigation bar, click CRM.
  3. On the main page, click the Synchronize button, and a drop down will appear.
  4. On the drop down, click Outlook Filters. A new window will open.
    out40
  5. Each filter can be modified or disabled. If you want to disable a filter, select the check box.
  6. Click the red stop button. Once it is successfully disabled, the status will change to “inactive”.

out41

Additional resources